Eco-Intelligence / Sustainability

Other Sites: Costa Rica as a Model Sustainable Living and Permaculture Design in Action

What an amazing model for sustainable living. Let’s spend some time visualising and sharing what they have achieved in Costa Rica, so that we can bring more of this into being around the world. Many thanks to Druid’s garden for sharing this inspiring insight. Everyone please blog this as far and wide as you can!

The Druid's Garden

In February 2015, I took a 12-day trip to Costa Rica (my first real vacation!) Part of the reason I decided on Costa Rica was that this culture is well-known for emphasizing sustainability in a way that is well beyond lip service, and I wanted to experience it for myself and see what I could learn while I was there. I want to touch on the many things I observed and learned on this journey with regards to sustainable living and permaculture design. I traveled to four areas and drove across large portions of the countryside: the Monteverde region (high in the cloud forests), the urban and suburban San Jose region; the volcanic La Fortuna region, and the costal Manuel Antonio region.  One thing to remember about the Costa Ricans–they are one of the happiest countries in the world. I don’t think this is a fluke–I think its directly tied…

View original post 2,912 more words

One thought on “Other Sites: Costa Rica as a Model Sustainable Living and Permaculture Design in Action

  1. Pingback: Earth Ambassadors and Speakers for the Trees | Shamagaia

Don't just lurk there, say something!

